Skip navigation

Tag Archives: Wisconsin Rap

A while back, I shot and edited this music video for Taiyamo Denku. It was my first time shooting a music video on a Sony EX-1, and I really like how clear it came out. It was also the first time I had the opportunity to shoot a music video in a studio, with sets and lighting and a lot of good production value. I really had fun shooting it, and I hope that you enjoy it. Check it out:

For more Denku, check out his album, “Quadrofiendia” on Itunes.

It’s finally here. I’ve been waiting the better part of a year to release this, but I finally have everything together. This is my first production mixtape. It’s a collection of songs that I’ve produced, spanning the last few years. Enjoy.

1. Intro
2. The Cranberry Show – Liquid Slinkys
3. DayNAge Feat. Athletic B – Danny Devito
4. Prophetic – So Cold
5. Super Fresh Bros. – We Killin’ Shit
6. LadyTwist – If… Then
7. Taiyamo Denku – Attack Teachings
8. Mad Static – Bass In Ya Eye
9. Speed – Who Is So Klean?
10. Rockzsolid Feat. Mad Static – Hip Hop Or Rap?
11. Madtown’s 2win Feat. Tweak & Mr. Eastside – When The Streets Take Over

Please click either of the covers or click here to download this mixtape.

Wow. The last two weeks have been the busiest two weeks of my life. I haven’t put up a new post in a while. My bad. Anyway, Proph released his latest project “Wool Over My Eyes” yesterday. Giving the thing a full listen, I have to say that Proph isn’t playing around on this project. Also, check out track 3, “So Cold”… I produced that. Just sayin

A lot of times, when I hear a new hip hop song, it’s subject to the “test drive”. The test drive is when I play it in my ’96 Oldsmobile Cutlass Ciera, with the bass up. If it sounds good in an Oldsmobile, it sounds good in anything. This track passed the test drive without even getting played in the car. Put on a pair of headphones with a nice bass sound, and see for yourself.

Denku gave us another leak from his upcoming “Quadrofiendia” album, due out in June. I’m eager for it, and not just because it means I get to release the “Unhandled Crossings” music video that I shot. It’s also because I get to hear more songs like this. If you don’t at least know the names Craig G or Sadat X, you need to look them up. Legends team up with Denku for this track. Listen:

Mad Static sent me this video on Twitter the other night. I watched it last night after a ridiculously long study session, and was blown away. I always appreciate it when anything local is done with a high level of professionalism or creativity. Everything about this video is well done. The bombed out locations, the TV mixed with the vintage black and white footage. This is just a flat out cool hip hop video. I’m eager to see more from Christ B & Moses. Watch this video, everyone.

A long time in the making, Gerald Walker’s new mixtape, “Believers Never Die” is out. No surprise, but it’s 17 tracks of smooth music, just in time for summer. More production from Taylor Gang producers Cardo & Sledgren, and definitely some awesome additions from Chicago’s own Slot-A, amongst others. Oh, did I mention XV, Phil Ade, and Skeme are all featured on a track? This is definitely going to be one of those tapes that I put on, and might never get out of my music rotation for a long time. Go get “Believers Never Die”. It’s free!

Gerald Walker just keeps going. A ton of people, myself included, are awaiting his Believers Never Die LP, which comes out on April 16th. Here’s a quick preview of what I’m assuming the whole project sounds like. I won’t complain about it if it does sound like this, anyway. Check out Gerald’s video for “Um, Excuse Me”, and make sure you download Believers Never Die on the 16th.

Another track that was recently sent to me that I finally got around to is Gentry’s “When I Make It”. Another really cool song, and admittedly one of the first times I’ve heard Gentry. It’s cool to have a song that isn’t talking about “if”, but rather “when” I make it. That’s confidence, and I like it. Check out Gentry’s “When I Make It” here for free download.

So, the blog posts have been few and far between lately. My bad, everyone. I’ve been busy, you’ll see why soon. Anyway, Jay Alexzander sent over this video a few days ago for his new song “Take Off”. It’s a real laid back, cool track, and it’s nice to see a music video for Jay. If I’m not mistaken (which I might be) this is his first solo music video. Keep up with him. It’ll be interesting to see where he goes from here.


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 507 other followers